Home > Holiday Closings >

Holiday Closings for the Public Library of Youngstown & Mahoning County

2014 Holiday Closings    
Holiday   Day of Week   Date  
New Year's Day Wednesday January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 20, 2014
Day before Easter Saturday April 19, 2014
Easter Sunday April 20, 2014
Closed Sunday May 11, 2014  
Closed Sunday May 25, 2014
Memorial Day Sunday-Monday May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday July 4, 2014  
Labor Day Monday September 1, 2014  
Thanksgiving Thursday November 27, 2014  
Christmas Eve Wednesday December 24, 2014
Christmas Day Thursday December 25, 2014
Closed Sunday December 28, 2014
New Year's Eve Wednesday December 31, 2014
New Year's Day Thursday January 1, 2014

PLEASE NOTE: Sunday Hours are offered at Austintown, Boardman and Poland libraries during the following periods: Jan. 5 through May 18; Sept. 7 through Dec. 21.

     

2015 Holiday Closings    
Holiday   Day of Week   Date  
New Year's Day Thursday January 1, 2015
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 19, 2015
Day before Easter Saturday April 4, 2015
Easter Sunday April 5, 2015
Closed Sunday May 10, 2015 
Closed Sunday May 24, 2015
Memorial Day Monday May 25, 2015
Independence Day Saturday July 4, 2015 
Closed Sunday September 6, 2015 
Labor Day Monday September 7, 2015 
Thanksgiving Thursday November 26, 2015 
Christmas Eve Thursday December 24, 2015
Christmas Day Friday December 25, 2015
Closed Sunday December 27, 2015
New Year's Eve Thursday December 31, 2015
New Year's Day Friday January 1, 2016

PLEASE NOTE: Sunday Hours are offered at Austintown, Boardman and Poland libraries during the following periods: January 4 through May 17; September 13 through December 20.